top of page

Our Team

Rob Marshall

Executive Director


  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Phone: 250.803.0156 ext 105


Rob and his wife Nicole have lived in Salmon Arm since 2005 and enjoy all aspects of life in the Shuswap.  They like to spend as much time as possible on their boat exploring Shuswap Lake and hiking the surrounding hills and trails. They have two adult daughters who live in Victoria. 


Rob has pursued a career in the retail industry for over 40 years, many of those in management and leadership roles before transitioning into his current job as Executive Director. He has been actively involved in several business and service organizations whose purpose is to improve the vitality and economic health of the community. Rob has always had an interest in the economic health and well-being of the communities his family has lived in and believes it is just a natural tendency to want to give back to the community that supports you and your family.  
Rob’s interests are varied and diverse, but anything that includes hiking, biking, camping and photography. 


Rob is a Past President & Director of The Rotary Club of Salmon Arm. Rob also serves as a Director, Shuswap Hospital Foundation, Aspiral Youth Partners, and Shuswap Trail Alliance. He also serves as a member of the Shuswap Economic Development Advisory Committee to the CSRD.



*Photo credits for Shuswap landscapes featured on this site go to Rob Marshall.


Tanja Carlson

Business Development Officer

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Phone: (250) 803-0156 ext 108

Tanja has been with Community Futures Shuswap since 2003. With those years plus previous professional pursuits in her arsenal, Tanja is able to draw from extensive networks and expertise to deliver sound advice to her clients with a contagious energy and passion for the entrepreneurial spirit.


In her role, Tanja has played a part in the birth, launch and success of countless businesses throughout the communities of the Shuswap, many of whom are proudly Community Futures success stories! She delivers advice, loans and support for new or existing businesses, and growth strategies and support for businesses ready to take it to the next level. Other expertise includes project implementation and management, marketing and event planning, and administration.


Tanja's other interests include camping, good cuisine, and the pursuit of good wine, all enjoyed with friends and family.

Darlene Lincoln

Accounting Manager


Phone: (250) 803-0156 ext 103

Darlene is the face you will likely see first when you visit our office. With a genuine care and passion for people, and an enthusiasm to see everyone succeed in life and business, you'll experience this when you meet her.


Although Darlene's official role is Accounting Manager, she too offers sound advice and support and is great resource for our team and our clients.

Board of Directors

Community Futures Shuswap will have a Board of Directors of 8 – 14 people, who represent the diverse communities within CF Shuswap’s service area.


Volunteers who sit on the Board of Directors and Committees of Community Futures Shuswap represent all sectors of the community and bring with them their expertise in business, finance, education, and social policy.  The Board will undertake an annual review of the composition of the Board and will seek new board appointments to ensure the board reflects:


Geographic representation, and specifically, representation from Salmon Arm, Sicamous, CSRD Electoral Areas C, D, E F, and First Nations communities;


Economic sector representation, including forestry, agriculture, tourism, manufacturing, retail, research and development, communications and /or business services;


Community interest representation, including health, education, local government, the arts, housing, social services, labour, retirement, stakeholder groups, youth, and/or women.


The Board will seek new board members who have diverse skills and attributes, including financial knowledge, business acumen, strategic thinking, local knowledge, leadership, vision, and teamwork.


The Board will annually strike a nominating committee to undertake this work.  The Nominating Committee will commence the process in February of each year with the goal of having new board members approved by the Board in time for the AGM usually scheduled in June.


Board members serve for a maximum three-year term. Board members are limited to three consecutive terms of service (nine years), subject to their being re-elected or re-appointed at the end of each term. Board member terms are set to start and end over staggered years to ensure Board continuity.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board, contact the Executive Director, Community Futures Shuswap

Here are a few more specifics if you are thinking of offering your name or putting a name forward to serve on our Board.

Board of Directors Recruitment Process

Based on our Policies and Procedures, the Board of Directors will:

1. Review our composition at the beginning of each fiscal year and identify potential recruitment needs.

2. Consider potential candidates put forward by the current Board of Directors, volunteers, employees, and contractors from community volunteers who meet the criteria and needs of the Board.

3. Choose to recruit candidates by advertising through various forms of media for the Board of Directors and Committee positions.

Board of Directors Succession Plan

Based on our Policies and Procedures, the Board of Directors will:

1. The Director Succession Plan ensures that the representatives have the knowledge and skills necessary to secure the long-term, efficient, and effective performance of the Corporation.

2. The maximum term that a Director can serve is 9 consecutive years from the first date of the appointment. On average, 2 of the Directors will meet the 9-year maximum annually and therefore two new members will be appointed.



If you wish to have a copy of our Director Recruitment Policy and/or Director Or Volunteer Application, please contact the Executive Director, Community Futures Shuswap.

Meet our 2022-23 Board of Directors

Doug Murray.jpg








Untitled design (4).png

Jennifer Dies






Marie Gray Photo_edited.jpg





Sylvia Lindgren.jpeg







bottom of page